The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1985


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 55
 
ADELAIDE GRAND PRIX
EVENT
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 November 1985
Description: The first ever Australian Grand Prix to be included as part of the Formula One World Championship.
Summary: Australia became part of the F1 world championship in 1985 with the last race of the season held on the street circuit in Adelaide until 1995. The race winner itself was Finland's Keke Rosberg driving a Williams-Honda.

POPULAR TV SHOWS 1985
EVENT
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 January 1985
Description: TOP TV SHOWS OF 1985
Summary: Top Shows: 1985-1986 Season The Cosby Show Family Ties Murder, She Wrote 60 Minutes Cheers Dallas (tie) Dynasty (tie) The Golden Girls Miami Vice Who's The Boss? Night Court CBS Sunday Night Movie Highway to Heaven Kate & Allie NFL Monday Night Football Newhart (tie) Knots Landing (tie) Growing Pains You Again? 227

HAVANA BROWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 February 1985
Description: Vocalist, Australian

KARLAN PORTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 11 November 1985
Description: Vocalist, Canada

BRUNO MARS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 October 1985
Description: Singer, Songwriter, USA

JESSICA MARAIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 January 1985
Description: Actress, Australia

ZAC HANSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 October 1985
Description: Drummer, USA

COLBIE CAILLAT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 May 1985
Description: Singer Songwriter, Guitarist, Pianist

KATE DEARAUGO
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 November 1985
Description: Vocalist, Australia

RICKI LEE COULTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 November 1985
Description: Vocalist, Composer, New Zealand.

ISABEL LUCAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 January 1985
Description: Actress, Australia

NEWTON FAULKNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 11 January 1985
Description: Singer, Songwriter

ORIANTHI
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 January 1985
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Australia

JESSICA LUCAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 24 September 1985
Description: Actress, Canada

LEONA LEWIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 April 1985
Description: Vocalist, UK

LILY ALLEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 May 1985
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

MITCH MCDONALD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 October 1985
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

ANDY CHAPIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 December 1985
Description: Keyboardist, USA

THE SINGING NUN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 March 1985
Description: Vocalist, Belgium

PHILLY JOE JONES
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 30 August 1985
Description: Drummer, USA

ROBERT BLACKWELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 March 1985
Description: Composer, USA

ZOOT SIMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 March 1985
Description: Saxophonist, USA

BIG JOE TURNER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 November 1985
Description: Vocalist, Composer, US A

BRIAN KEENAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 October 1985
Description: Drummer, USA

KYU SAKAMOTO
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 12 August 1985
Description: Vocalist, Japan

YUL BRYNNER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 October 1985
Description: Actor, USA

RICK INTVELD
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 June 1985
Description: Musician

RICK NELSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 December 1985
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

ED LEWIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 18 September 1985
Description: Trumpeter, USA

KENNY CLARK
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 January 1985
Description: Drummer, USA

BOB SHAD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 March 1985
Description: Producer, USA

MATT MONRO
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 7 February 1985
Description: Vocalist, UK

PIANO RED
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 July 1985
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA

DAVID BYRON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 February 1985
Description: Vocalist, UK

BOBBY NEIL
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 December 1985
Description: Guitarist, USA

EDDIE TAYLOR
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 25 December 1985
Description: Guitarist, USA

COOTIE WILLIAMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 15 September 1985
Description: Trumpet, USA

ROCK HUDSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 October 1985
Description: Actor, USA

BARBARA COWSILL
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 31 January 1985
Description: Vocalist, USA

PATRICK WOODWARD
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 December 1985
Description: Bassist, USA

JOSEPH HUTCHINSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 September 1985
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK

NELSON RIDDLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 10 June 1985
Description: Pianist, Band leader, Aranger, USA

TEX WILLIAMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 October 1985
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Comedy, USA

RICKY WILSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 October 1985
Description: Guitarist, USA

JO JONES
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 September 1985
Description: Drummer - USA

ORSON WELLES
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 October 1985
Description: Actor, Magician, USA

KAY KYSER
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 24 July 1985
Description: Bandleader, Radio Celebrity, Conductor, USA

WERLY FAIRBURN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 18 January 1985
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Songwriter. USA

ANNE BAXTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 December 1985
Description: Actress, USA

PHIL SILVERS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 1 November 1985
Description: Actor, USA

IRVING MILLS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 April 1985
Description: Vocalist, Music Publisher, Film Producer, USA

NICHOLAS COLASANTO
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 February 1985
Description: Actor / Director

MARY HARDY
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 7 January 1985
Description: Television, Radio presenter, Actress, Comedian, Australia

JOHNNY DESMOND
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 6 September 1985
Description: Vocalist, GB

LOUISE BROOKS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 August 1985
Description: American dancer and actress, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.