The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1986


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 56
 
JENIFER STRAIT - KILLED
EVENT
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 January 1986
Description: Jenifer Strait, the 13 year-old daughter of George Strait is killed in a car accident in San Marcos, Texas.
Summary: Jenifer Strait, the 13 year-old daughter of George Strait (who by now is one of country music's top performers) is killed in a car accident in San Marcos, Texas. Her father still refuses to talk about his daughter's death to this day.

POPULAR TV SHOWS 1986
EVENT
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 January 1986
Description: TOP TV SHOWS OF 1986
Summary: 1986-1987 The Cosby Show Family Ties Cheers Murder, She Wrote The Golden Girls 60 Minutes Night Court Growing Pains Moonlighting Who's The Boss? Dallas Newhart Amen 227 (tie) Matlock (tie) CBS Sunday Night Movie (tie) NBC Monday Night Movie NFL Monday Night Football Kate & Allie NBC Sunday Night Movie

LESLIE CARTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 6 June 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA

MEGAN FOX
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 16 May 1986
Description: Actress, model

MEGAN WASHINGTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 January 1986
Description: Keyboardist, Vocalist, Australia

MICHAEL MURPHY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 September 1986
Description: Vocalist, NZ

CHRISTINA PERRI
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 19 August 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA

LINDSAY LOHAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 July 1986
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

CHARLOTTE CHURCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 February 1986
Description: Vocalist, Wales

MARIO
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 27 August 1986
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

KAT DENNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 June 1986
Description: Actress, USA

LADY GAGA
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 28 March 1986
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Dancer, USA

CASSIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 August 1986
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Actress, Dancer, USA

FLORENCE WELCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 August 1986
Description: Vocalist, UK

LANA DEL RAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 21 June 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA

MCKINLEY MITCHELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 January 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA

CURLEY RUSSELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 3 July 1986
Description: Bassist, US

MARK DINNING
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 March 1986
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

STERLING HAYDEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 23 May 1986
Description: Actor, USA

DEAN READ
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 June 1986
Description: Vocalist

MARTHA MEARS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 13 December 1986
Description: Vocalist , USA

HOWARD GREENFIELD
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 March 1986
Description: Lyricist and songwriter

HAROLD ARLEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 April 1986
Description: Composer, Pianist, USA

TEDDY WILSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 31 July 1986
Description: Pianist, USA

CARY GRANT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 29 November 1986
Description: Actor, USA, UK

TRACY PEW
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 July 1986
Description: Vocalist, Australia

CARL COTNER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 14 November 1986
Description: Fiddle, USA

HOLLYWOOD FATS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 8 December 1986
Description: Bassist

RAY MILLAND
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 10 March 1986
Description: Actor, Welsh

SEBASTIAN CABOT
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 22 August 1986
Description: Actor - U.S.A.

OKELLY ISLEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 31 March 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA

MONK HIGGINS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 3 July 1986
Description: Saxophonist, USA

DICK JAMES
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 February 1986
Description: Publisher, Vocalist, Band Leader

DONNA REED
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 January 1986
Description: Actress, USA

KATE SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 June 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA

RICHARD MANUEL
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 March 1986
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

BENNY GOODMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 13 June 1986
Description: Clarinetist, Arranger, USA

THAD JONES
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 21 August 1986
Description: Trumpeter, USA

HUGO PERETTI
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 1 May 1986
Description: Composer, Arranger, Record producer, USA

SONNY TERRY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 March 1986
Description: Vocalist, Harmonicist, USA

DICK ROWE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 6 June 1986
Description: Management

GORDON MILLS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 July 1986
Description: Manager,Composer - UK

DESI ARNAZ
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 December 1986
Description: Actor, Band leader, Cuba

BOBBY NUN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 November 1986
Description: Vocalist

SIPPIE WALLACE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 November 1986
Description: Vocalist, US

JAMES CAGNEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 March 1986
Description: Actor, Singer, Dancer, USA

GORDON MACRAE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 24 January 1986
Description: Actor, Singer, USA

THE DUKE OF PADUCH
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 20 June 1986
Description: Vocalist, Comedian, Banjoist, USA

ALAN JAY LERNER
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 June 1986
Description: Composer, Lyricist, USA

PHIL LYNOTT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 January 1986
Description: Bassist, UK

RUDY VALLEE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 3 July 1986
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Bandleader, USA

CLIFF BURTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 September 1986
Description: Bassist, Sweden

LEE DORSEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 1 December 1986
Description: Vocalist, Composer, US

STEWIE SPEER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 September 1986
Description: Drummer, Australia

JOE MAPHIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 27 June 1986
Description: Guitarist, USA

DEZO HOFFMANN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 29 March 1986
Description: Photographer, Hungry

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.