music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1988


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 50
 
NO 1 SINGLE AUSTRALIA 1988
EVENT
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 May 1988
Summary: "GOTTA GET OUT OF MY DREAMS, GET INTO MY CAR" "BILLY IDOL"

NO 1 ALBUM AUSTRALIA 1988
EVENT
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 May 1988
Summary: "HIT PIX" - "VAIRIOUS ARTISTS"

CONTRY MUSIC CONCERT - MADISON SQUARE GARDEN
EVENT
 
Event Date: Saturday 21 May 1988
Description: Country music stars highlight a concert at Madison Square Garden
Summary: Country music stars highlight a concert at Madison Square Garden in New York. Featured: Alabama, The Judds, George Strait and Randy Travis.

POPULAR TV SHOWS 1988
EVENT
 
Event Date: Friday 1 January 1988
Description: TOP TV SHOWS OF 1988
Summary: 1988-1989 The Cosby Show Rosanne A Different World Cheers The Golden Girls Who's the Boss? 60 Minutes Murder, She Wrote Empty Nest Anything But Love Dear John (tie) ALF (tie) L.A. Law Matlock (tie) Unsolved Mysteries (tie) In the Heat of the Night Growing Pains Hunter (tie) NFL Monday Night Football (tie) Head of the Class

JESSIE J
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 27 March 1988
Description: Vocalist, UK

EMMA STONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 November 1988
Description: Actress, USA

STACY DUPREE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 7 October 1988
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

JESSIE J
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 27 March 1988
Description: Singer, Songwriter, UK

SAM MTUKUDZI
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 March 1988
Description: Guitariist, Trumpeter

ALBERT HAMMOND JR
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 19 April 1988
Description: Vocalist,Guitarist, Composer, UK

KATE ALEXA
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 March 1988
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia

BOBBY EDNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 October 1988
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

ADELE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 May 1988
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

ALEXANDRA BURKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 August 1988
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, UK

EDDIE VINSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 July 1988
Description: Saxophonist, USA

CIARAN BOURKE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 May 1988
Description: Vocalist, Irelannd

BILLY DANIELS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 7 October 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHET BAKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 13 May 1988
Description: Trumpeter, USA

DIVINE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 7 March 1988
Description: Actor, USA

BROOK BENTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 16 April 1988
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

WALTER KIMBLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 February 1988
Description: Saxophonist, USA

MEMPHIS SLIM
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 24 February 1988
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA

PAUL JEFFRIES
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 December 1988
Description: Guitarist

SON HOUSE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 October 1988
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, USA

FREDERICK LOEWE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 February 1988
Description: Composer, USA

TED TAYLOR
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 October 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA

HILLEL SLOVACK
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 27 June 1988
Description: Guitarst, USA

BILLHARRIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 December 1988
Description: Guitarist, UK

ROY ORBISON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 December 1988
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer,USA

LEON MCAULIFFE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 August 1988
Description: Steel Guitarist

NICO
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 18 July 1988
Description: Vocalist, Actress, Fashion model, Spain

JOHNNIE RICHARDSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 October 1988
Description: Vocalist,

ANDY GIBB
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 March 1988
Description: Vocalist, Australia

DAVE PRATER
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 April 1988
Description: Singer, USA

ROY BUCHANAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 August 1988
Description: Guitarist, USA

HERBERT RHOAD
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 December 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA

RICKY MAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 June 1988
Description: Vocalist, Australaia, New Zealand

BW STEVENSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 April 1988
Description: Vocalist,Composer, USA

GIL EVANS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 March 1988
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, Composer, Pianist, USA

WALTER KIMBLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 February 1988
Description: Saxophonist, USA

SILVESTER JAMES - (VOCALIST)
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 16 December 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA

PAUL WILSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 15 May 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA

DENNIS DAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 June 1988
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Comedian, USA

EDDIE CANO
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 January 1988
Description: Pianist, USA

RENE HALL
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 February 1988
Description: Guitarist, USA

ALAN HAWKING
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 19 September 1988
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Australia

TOM ADAIR
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 24 May 1988
Description: Composer of songs. USA

EVIE HAYES
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 26 December 1988
Description: Vocalisit, Actress

CATHY CARR
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 November 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOE BESSER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 March 1988
Description: Actor, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.