The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1990


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 62
 
BILLBOARDS - HOT COUNTRY SINGERS
EVENT
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 January 1990
Description: Billboard magazine begins basing the Hot Country Singles
Summary: Billboard magazine begins basing the Hot Country Singles chart entirely on radio airplay through Nielsen Broadcast Data Systems (BDS), which uses a computerized system to detect actual radio spins. The number of chart positions is reduced from 100 to 75. The new system has an immediate effect on how long the year's biggest songs stay at No. 1:

STAN WALKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 October 1990
Description: Singer, actor, television personality, NZ

CHRISTINE EVANS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 25 May 1990
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Canada

LISA MITCHELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 March 1990
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, Australia

KREE HARRISON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 May 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

BARBARA STANWYCK
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 January 1990
Description: Actress, USA

KRIPP JOHNSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 22 June 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

EMILY REMLER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 4 May 1990
Description: Vocalist, Guitar, USA

BOBBY DAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 27 July 1990
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JIMMY HODDER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 June 1990
Description: Drummer, USA

GARY USHER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 25 May 1990
Description: Composer, Producer, USA

BJ WILSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 8 October 1990
Description: Drummer, UK

XAVIER CUGAT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 October 1990
Description: Violinist, Cuba

CHARLIE ALLEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 7 May 1990
Description: Musician, singer, songwriter

AVA GARDNER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 January 1990
Description: Actress, USA

IRENE DUNNE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 September 1990
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

SAMMY LAWHORN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 April 1990
Description: Guitarist, USA

THURSTON HARRIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 April 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

JILL IRELAND
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 19 May 1990
Description: Actress, UK

EARL PHILLIPS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 November 1990
Description: Drummer, USA

SARAH VAUGHAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 April 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

ART BLAKEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 October 1990
Description: Drummer, USA

BRANDON MITCHELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 August 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

EVE ARDEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 12 November 1990
Description: Actress, USA

BOBBY SCOTT
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 5 November 1990
Description: Pianist, vibraphonist, Vocalist, Composer, USA

DEE CLARK
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 7 December 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHNNIE RAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1990
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Songwriter, USA

MORRIS LEVY
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 21 May 1990
Description: Publisher - USA

LARRY NOLAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 14 March 1990
Description: Drummer, USA

JO ANN KELLY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 October 1990
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK

LAFAYETTE LEAKE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 August 1990
Description: Pianist, USA

TOM FOGERTY
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 September 1990
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, USA

DEL SHANNON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 February 1990
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

GEORGE SARANOVICH
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 15 February 1990
Description: Drummer

LEONARD BERNSTEIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 October 1990
Description: Pianist, Composer, Conductor, Arranger, USA

JUNE CHRISTY
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 21 June 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

LIGHTNING RHODES
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 4 July 1990
Description: Guitarist, USA

JOE LOSS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 6 June 1990
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, Violinist, UK

BRENT MYDLAND
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 July 1990
Description: Keyboardist, USA

GEOGIE AULD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 8 January 1990
Description: Saxophonist, Clarinetist, Canadian

JIM HENSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 May 1990
Description: Puppeteer, Director, USA

MEL LEWIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 2 February 1990
Description: Drummer - U.S.A.

DAVID ROSE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 August 1990
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, Composer, Conductor

AL SEARS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 23 March 1990
Description: Saxophonist, USA

SAMMY DAVIS JR
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 May 1990
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Dancer, Vibraphone, Trumpet, Drums), Impressionist,Comedian

DEXTER GORDON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 25 April 1990
Description: Saxophonist, US

BERT SOMMER
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 23 July 1990
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

HAL WORTHINGTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 February 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

ANDREW WOOD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 19 March 1990
Description: Vocalist, Bassist, USA

EVELYN YOUNG
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 October 1990
Description: Saxophonist, USA

GRETA GARBO
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 15 April 1990
Description: Actress, Sweden. USA

JIMMY VAN HEUSEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 February 1990
Description: Pianst, Composer, USA

CORNELL GUNTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 26 February 1990
Description: Vocalist, USA

PEARL BAILEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 17 August 1990
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

MARY MARTIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 October 1990
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

STEVIE RAY VAUGHAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 27 August 1990
Description: Guitarist, USA

CARL BELEW
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 October 1990
Description: Vocalist, Composer, US

WESLEY ROSE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 April 1990
Description: American music industry executive and record producer.

PAT MCDONALD
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 March 1990
Description: Actress, Australia

REX HARRISON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 June 1990
Description: Acting, UK

RICK GRECH
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 17 March 1990
Description: Bass guitar, Violin, UK

TERRY THOMAS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 8 January 1990
Description: Actor, UK

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.