music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1991


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 64
 
THE WORLD WIDE WEB
EVENT
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 August 1991
Description: Sir Timothy John "Tim" Berners-Lee, OM, KBE, FRS, FREng, FRSA (born 8 June 1955, also known as "TimBL", is a British computer scientist, MIT professor and the inventor of the World Wide Web.
Summary: The World Wide Web ("WWW" or simply the "Web") is a global information medium which users can read and write via computers connected to the Internet. On August 6, 1991, Berners-Lee posted a short summary of the World Wide Web project on the alt.hypertext newsgroup. This date also marked the debut of the Web as a publicly available service on the Internet

REBA MCENTIRES BAND KILLED
EVENT
 
Event Date: Saturday 16 March 1991
Description: Reba McEntires band and her road manager are killed in a plane crash
Summary: The country music world is stunned when seven members of Reba McEntire's band and her road manager are killed in a plane crash in California. McEntire - who traveled separately - recorded her album, For My Broken Heart in their memory.

DOTTIE WEST - DIES
EVENT
 
Event Date: Monday 30 September 1991
Description: Her fans are deeply saddened when she dies of her injuries September 4 at a Nashville hospital.
Summary: Country music pioneer, Dottie West is seriously injured while en route to a Grand Ole Opry performance in Nashville, Tennessee. Her fans and contemporaries are deeply saddened when she dies of her injuries September 4 at a Nashville hospital. President George H. W. Bush sends his condolences to the country music world during the CMA Awards later that year.

JAMES TAYLOR AND CARLY SIMON
EVENT
 
Event Date: Friday 30 August 1991
Description: FIRST CONCERT IN 16 YEARS
Summary: James Taylor and ex-wife Carly Simon reunited for their first concert together in 16 years on Martha's Vineyard, MA.

BRUNO KIRBY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 April 1991
Description: Actor, USA

HUNTER HAYES
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 9 September 1991
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, USA

ED SHEERAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 17 February 1991
Description: Singer-songwriter, producer, musician, UK

GABRIELLA CILMI
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 October 1991
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia

ROB TYNER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 September 1991
Description: Bassist, USA

RUSTY BRYANT
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 25 March 1991
Description: Saxophonist, USA

MARTIN HANNETT
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 April 1991
Description: Producer

JAMES REESE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 October 1991
Description: Guitarist, USA

LEE REMICK
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 July 1991
Description: Actress, US

MORT SHUMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 November 1991
Description: Composer, Pianist, USA

DOC POMUS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 March 1991
Description: Composer, Lyricist.

JOAN CAULFIELD
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 18 June 1991
Description: Actress, USA

ALAN SPENNER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 August 1991
Description: Bassist, UK

DANNY THOMAS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 6 February 1991
Description: Actor, Vocalist, Producer, Comedian, USA

BILLY VAUGHN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 September 1991
Description: Band Leader, Producer, Arranger, Conductor

MARGOT FONTEYN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 21 February 1991
Description: Ballerina, UK

VINCE TAYLOR
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 August 1991
Description: Vocalist, UK

JOHNNY THUNDERS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 April 1991
Description: Guitarist, USA

ANDREW TIBBS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 May 1991
Description: Vocalist, USA

DAVID RUFFIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 January 1991
Description: Vocalist, Drummer, Composer, USA

ROGER TROY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 15 March 1991
Description: Bassist

RICHARD HOLMES
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 29 June 1991
Description: Organist, USA

MILES DAVIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 September 1991
Description: Trumpeter

DOTTIE WEST
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 4 September 1991
Description: Vocalist, USA

STAN SZELEST
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 January 1991
Description: Keyboardist, USA

BUD FREEMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 15 March 1991
Description: Saxophonist, USA

FRED MACMURRAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 6 November 1991
Description: Actor, USA

FRANK ESLER-SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 1 March 1991
Description: Keyboardist, Composer, UK

STAN GETZ
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 June 1991
Description: Saxophonist, USA

COLLEEN DEWHURST
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 August 1991
Description: Actress, Canadian

BUCK RAM
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 January 1991
Description: Composer, Management

FRANK CAPRA
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 September 1991
Description: Director, USA

MICHAEL LANDON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 1 July 1991
Description: Actor, USA

BUCK CLAYTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 8 December 1991
Description: Trumpeter, USA

STEVE MARRIOTT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 April 1991
Description: Vocalist, UK

JACQUES MORALI
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 15 November 1991
Description: Producer

RICHARD NICKENS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 August 1991
Description: Singer

SCOTTY MCCAYE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 17 March 1991
Description: Guitarist, US

DAVE GUARD
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 22 March 1991
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

ROY LANHAM
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 February 1991
Description: Gutarist, USA

J FRANK WILSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 4 October 1991
Description: Vocalist, USA

KAREN YOUNG - US
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 January 1991
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Composer, USA

GENE CLARK
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 24 May 1991
Description: Vocalist, USA

MARGO SILVIA
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 25 October 1991
Description: Vocalist, USA

BILLY WRIGHT
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 28 October 1991
Description: Vocalist,USA

DENNIS CROSBY
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 May 1991
Description: Actor, USA

TENNESSEE ERNIE FORD
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 October 1991
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHARLIE BARNET
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 4 September 1991
Description: Saxophonist, USA

WEBB PIERCE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 February 1991
Description: Vocal, Guitarist, Co,poser, US

FREDDIE MERCURY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 November 1991
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, UK

BILLY VAUGHN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 September 1991
Description: Band Leader, Producer, Arranger, Conductor

JIMMY MCPARTLAND
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 March 1991
Description: Cornetist, USA

JEAN ARTHUR
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 June 1991
Description: Actress, USA

RICHARD MALTBY SR.
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 19 August 1991
Description: Pianaist, Trumpeter, Bandleader, pianist, composer

DEAN JAGGER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 February 1991
Description: Actor, USA

LEO FENDER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 21 March 1991
Description: Guitar, Designer, USA

HECTOR CRAWFORD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 11 March 1991
Description: Producer, Conductor, Australian Producer/Media Executive , Australia

RONNIE ROSS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 December 1991
Description: Saxophonist, UK

GENE TIERNEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 6 November 1991
Description: Actress, USA

WALTER CHIARI
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 21 December 1991
Description: Actor, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.