The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1994


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 75
 
NO 1 ALBUM - AUSTRALIA 1994
EVENT
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 March 1994
Summary: THE ONE THING - MICHAEL BOLTON

NO 1 SINGLE - AUSTRALIA 1994
EVENT
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 March 1994
Summary: IT'S ALRIGHT - EAST 17

ROCKIN SUNDAY SUNDAY
EVENT
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 January 1994
Description: Clint Black, Wynonna Judd, Travis Tritt and Tanya Tucker perform the halftime show (billed as "Rockin Sunday Sunday"
Summary: Clint Black, Wynonna Judd, Travis Tritt and Tanya Tucker perform the halftime show (billed as "Rockin' Country Sunday") at Super Bowl XXVIII. The finale featured a special appearance by Naomi Judd, who joined Wynonna in performing The Judds' single "Love Can Build a Bridge" (their first major appearance together since their "Farewell Tour" of 1991), to which everyone eventually joined in.

HELPMANN ACADEMY
EVENT
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 May 1994
Description: The Helpmann Academy was formed in 1994
Summary: The Helpmann Academy was formed in 1994 as a partnership of the major tertiary arts training institutions in South Australia.It is named in honour of Sir Robert Helpmann, a famous Australian dancer.

JUSTIN BIEBER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 March 1994
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

WURZEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 October 1994
Description: Guitarist, UK

ELEN LEVON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 March 1994
Description: Actress, singer, dancer, performer, film producer, film director, Australia

ANGELA MILLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 February 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA

AMBER HOLCOMB
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 March 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA

PAPA JOHN CREACH
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 February 1994
Description: Fiddle player, USA

TELLY SAVALAS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 January 1994
Description: Actor

MARION WILLIAMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 July 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA

LEK LECKENBY
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 June 1994
Description: Guitarist, UK

WANDRA MERRELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

DAN HAMILTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 23 December 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

BURT LANCASTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 20 October 1994
Description: Actor, USA

DINO VALENTINO
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

LEONARD FEATHER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 September 1994
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

PETER CUSHING
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 August 1994
Description: Actor, UK

CARMEN MCRAE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN CANDY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 4 March 1994
Description: Actor, Canada

ANTONIO CARLOS JOBIM
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 December 1994
Description: Guitarist, Composer, Brazilian

DAVID PLATZ
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 20 May 1994
Description: Manager and music founder Essex Music, USA

DOMENICO MODUGNO
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 August 1994
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Italy

HENRY MANCINI
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 June 1994
Description: Composer

JOHNNY LITTLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 February 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA

LEE ALLEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 18 October 1994
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA

JIMMY SILVA
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 23 December 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DAN HARTMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 March 1994
Description: Instrumentalist, Producer, Composer, USA

ROBERT WHITE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 October 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA

LESTER SILL
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 31 October 1994
Description: Management, Producer, USA

HAL LUCAS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 January 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA

HARRY NILSSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 January 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DINAH SHORE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 February 1994
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

BUDDY ACE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 December 1994
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

LEWIS GRIZZARD
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 March 1994
Description: Comedian, Actor, USA

SILAS HOGAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 January 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA

EPHRAIM LEWIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 18 March 1994
Description: Vocalist, UK

NICKY HOPKINS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 September 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

KRISTEN MARIA PFAFF
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 June 1994
Description: Bassist, Vocalist. USA

BILLY WINDSOR
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 January 1994
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

JIMMY FERNANDEZ
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 23 May 1994
Description: Bassist

SONNY SHARROCK
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 May 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA

MAJOR LANCE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 September 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

FRED "SONIC" SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 December 1994
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA

EDDIE BOYD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 July 1994
Description: Guitarist, keyboards, singer, USA

MANNY KLEIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 May 1994
Description: Trumpeter, USA

JOE PASS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 23 May 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA

KEN MONTGOMERY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 September 1994
Description: Drummer

DANNY BARKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 March 1994
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Banjo, Ukelele, USA

EARL WARREN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 1 July 1994
Description: Saxophonist, USA

CLAUDE AKINS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 January 1994
Description: Actor, USA

FORREST WHITE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 November 1994
Description: American musical instruments industry executive, USA

DANNY OVERBEA
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 11 May 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA

DANNY OWENS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 October 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA

JESSICA TANDY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 September 1994
Description: Actress, USA

JIMMY MILLER
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 October 1994
Description: Record Producer, USA

FREDERICK VAN PALLANT
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 15 May 1994
Description: Vocalist,

MICK WAYNE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 June 1994
Description: Guitarist, UK

KIN VASSY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 June 1994
Description: Vocalist, Producer, Composer. USA

DEREK LECKENBY
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 June 1994
Description: Guitarist

WANDRA MERRELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

MACDONALD CAREY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 March 1994
Description: Actor, USA

DENNIS MORGAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 September 1994
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

JOSEPH COTTEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 February 1994
Description: Actor, USA

DANNY GATTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 October 1994
Description: Guitarist , USA

ZEKE CLEMENTS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 June 1994
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

TOM EWELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 12 September 1994
Description: Actor, USA

GEORGE PEPPARD
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 8 May 1994
Description: Actor, USA

CAB CALLOWAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 18 November 1994
Description: Bandleader, singer-songwriter

ANNE SHELTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 31 July 1994
Description: Vocalist

WANDRA MERRELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

KEN G HALL
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 February 1994
Description: Australian film director

MAUREEN STARKEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 30 December 1994

JULE STYNE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 September 1994
Description: Composer of songs, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.