The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1997


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 74
 
MICHAEL HUTCHENCE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 November 1997
Description: Hutchence, aged 37, was found dead in Room 524 at the Ritz-Carlton hotel in Double Bay, Sydney.
Summary: Michael Kelland John Hutchence (22 January 1960 22 November 1997) was an Australian musician and actor. Hutchence, aged 37, was found dead in Room 524 at the Ritz-Carlton hotel in Double Bay, Sydney.

DAVID BOWIES 50TH
EVENT
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 January 1997
Description: David Bowie performs his 50th Birthday Bash concert
Summary: David Bowie performs his 50th Birthday Bash concert the day after his birthday at Madison Square Garden, New York City, USA with guests Frank Black, The Foo Fighters, Sonic Youth, Robert Smith of The Cure, Lou Reed, and Billy Corgan of The Smashing Pumpkins, with the opening act Placebo. Proceeds from the concert went to the Save the Children fund.

REBECCA BLACK
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 21 June 1997
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

BILL KENNEDY
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 27 January 1997
Description: Actor, USA

ERIC PEARCE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 April 1997
Description: Radio, Australia

KEVIN PAUL GODFREY
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 1 December 1997
Description: Drummer, Composer, UK

BOBBY HELMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 June 1997
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

WALLY WHYTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 January 1997
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

FLOYD CRAMER
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 27 October 1997
Description: Pianist, USA

CHARLIE CHESTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 June 1997
Description: Radio and Television

LARRY HALL
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 July 1997
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOANNA MOORE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 November 1997
Description: Actress, USA

FENTON ROBINSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 November 1997
Description: Guitarist, USA

MARJORIE REYNOLDS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 February 1997
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

STEPHANE GRAPPELLI
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 1 December 1997
Description: Violinist, French

MICHAEL HEDGES
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 28 November 1997
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA

JAMES STEWART
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 July 1997
Description: Actor, USA

NICK TRAINA
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 September 1997
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

GEORGE BASSMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 June 1997
Description: Composer, USA

HENRY VESTINE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 20 October 1997
Description: Guitarist, US

ROBERT MITCHUM
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 July 1997
Description: Actor, Vocalist, USA

RED SKELTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 September 1997
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

TOWNES VAN ZANDT
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 January 1997
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, Producer. Composer, USA

BOB GADDY
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 July 1997
Description: Pianist, singer, songwriter, USA

SAUL CHAPLIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 November 1997
Description: Composer and musical director.

KENNY PICKETT
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 10 January 1997
Description: Vocalist, UK

EDDIE RABBITT
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 May 1997
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

TOMMY TEDESCO
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 November 1997
Description: Guitarist, Session Musician, USA

RON HOLDEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 January 1997
Description: Vocalist, USA

RAINER PTACET
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 November 1997
Description: Guitarist, Composer. USA

JOHN DENVER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 October 1997
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Actor, Composer, USA

KENNY MOORE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 March 1997
Description: Keyboardist, USA

RICH MULLINS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 19 September 1997
Description: Vocalist, Composer

TOM PARKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 January 1997
Description: Manager, USA

CARL HOGAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 December 1997
Description: Vocalist

RAYBEEZ
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 September 1997
Description: Singer, Guitarist, USA

IRVIN LEVINE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 January 1997
Description: Songwriter, USA

LAVERN BAKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 10 March 1997
Description: Vocalist, USA

ARTHUR PRYSOCK
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 June 1997
Description: Vocalist, USA

PHIL MEDLEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 December 1997
Description: Composer, USA

JIMMY ROGERS - BLUES GUITARIST
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 19 December 1997
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

BILLY MACKENZIE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 January 1997
Description: Vocalist, GB

LUTHER ALLISON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 August 1997
Description: Guitarist, USA

ROBERT PALMER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 20 November 1997
Description: Vocalist, UK

BEN RALEIGH
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 February 1997
Description: Composer

LAWRENCE PAYTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 20 June 1997
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN STEELE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 28 April 1997
Description: Vocalist, USA

KURT WINTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 December 1997
Description: Guitarist, Canadian

JIMMY WITHERSPOON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 September 1997
Description: Vocalist

WOLFMAN JACK
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 July 1997
Description: American DJ, USA

JOHN WOLTERS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 16 June 1997
Description: Drummer, USA

LAURA NYRO
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 April 1997
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JACKY LANDRY JACKSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 December 1997
Description: Vocalist

GENE AMES
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 4 April 1997
Description: Vocalist, USA

NICOLETTE LARSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 December 1997
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

ERNEST STEWART
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 April 1997
Description: Keyboardist, USA

JERMAINE STEWART
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 17 March 1997
Description: Vocalist, Dancer, Pianist

RONNIE LANE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 4 June 1997
Description: Singer, Songwriter, Bassist

JIMMY HUGHES - UK
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 April 1997
Description: Guitarist, UK

TONY WILLIAMS - DRUMMER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 February 1997
Description: Drummer, USA

MICHAEL HUTCHENCE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 November 1997
Description: Vocalist, Australia

DEREK TAYLOR
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 September 1997
Description: Publicity agent

WILLIE WOODS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 May 1997
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

NOTORIOUS B.I.G.
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 March 1997
Description: Vocalist, songwriter, vocalist, record producer, USA

BURGESS MEREDITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 September 1997
Description: Actor, USA

CAROLA
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 November 1997
Description: Vocalist, Finland

STAN COSTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 March 1997
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, Australia

DON HENDERSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 June 1997
Description: Actor, UK

RANDY CALIFORNIA
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 January 1997
Description: Guitarist, Composer. USA

DOC CHEATHAM
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 2 June 1997
Description: Vocalist, Trumpeter, USA

GERALD MARKS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 27 January 1997
Description: Composer of songs, USA

RICHARD BERRY
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 January 1997
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

HAROLD ROBBINS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 October 1997
Description: Author

NOEL FERRIER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 October 1997
Description: Actor, Australia

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.