music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 2003


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 84
 
TOM GLAZER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 21 February 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DON LANPHERE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 October 2003
Description: Saxophonist, USA

NELL CARTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 January 2003
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

GREG RIDLEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 November 2003
Description: Bassist, UK

SHEB WOOLEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 September 2003
Description: Vocalist , Actor, USA

BILL CARLISLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 17 March 2003
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

VESTAL GOODMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 December 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

HOWIE EPSTEIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 February 2003
Description: Bassist, US

JEANNE CRAIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 December 2003
Description: Actress, USA

ELLIOT SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 October 2003
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

GEORGE WYLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 2 May 2003
Description: Composer of music, USA

TEDDY EDWARDS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 April 2003
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA

EARL HINDMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 December 2003
Description: Actor, USA

LARRY HOVIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 September 2003
Description: Actor, Singer, USA

GARY STEWART
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 December 2003
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

NINA SIMONE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 21 April 2003
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Composer, USA

ERIC BRAUNN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 25 July 2003
Description: Guitarist, USA

MAURICE GIBB
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 January 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

ART CARNEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 November 2003
Description: Actor, USA

COMPAY SEGUNDO
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 July 2003
Description: Guiarist, singer and composer. Cuba

RICHARD CRENNA
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 January 2003
Description: Actor, USA

TONY THOMPSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 November 2003
Description: Drummer, USA

RUBEN GONZALES (PIANIST)
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 8 December 2003
Description: Pianist, Cuba

BABATUNDE OLATUNJI
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 April 2003
Description: Drummer, USA

CHARLES BRONSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 August 2003
Description: Actor, USA

IAN MCDONALD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 20 August 2003
Description: British music critic and author, UK

GREGORY PECK
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 June 2003
Description: Actor, USA

GIZELE MACKENZIE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 5 September 2003
Description: Vocalist , Canadian - American

MATTHEW JAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 December 2003
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, UK

MONGO SANTAMARIA
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 February 2003
Description: Percussionist, Cuba

ROBERT STACK
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 14 May 2003
Description: Actor, US

DICK THOMAS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 November 2003
Description: Vocalist , USA

LIZZY MERCIER DESCLOUX
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 April 2003
Description: Vocalist, French

ARTHUR CONLEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 7 November 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

JACK ELAM
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 20 October 2003
Description: Actor, USA

ALAN BATES
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 December 2003
Description: Actor, UK

EUGENE ISTOMIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 10 October 2003
Description: Pianist, USA

SAM PHILLIPS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 30 July 2003
Description: Record producer

BUDDY HACKETT
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 30 June 2003
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

EDWIN STARR
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 April 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

HANK BALLARD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 3 March 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

SEVEN STORIES - BAND
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 December 2003
Description: Band, Australia

SLIM DUSTY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 19 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, Australia

LITTLE EVA
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 11 April 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

DONALD OCONNOR
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 September 2003
Description: Actor, Vocalist, Dancer, USA

BOBBY HATFIELD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 11 June 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

BENNY CARTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 July 2003
Description: Saxophonist, Arranger, USA

ROSALIE ALLEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 24 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

RUBY BRAFF
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 10 February 2003
Description: Trumpeter, USA

JOHNNY PAYCHECK
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 18 February 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

ADAM FAITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 March 2003
Description: Vocalist, Actor, UK

DAVE DUDLEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 December 2003
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

BILL MATTHEWS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 10 February 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

DON GIBSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 17 November 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

BOB HOPE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 27 July 2003
Description: Actor, USA

JUNE CARTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 15 May 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Comedian, Actress USA

JOHNNY CASH
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 12 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

TEDDY RANDAZZO
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 21 November 2003
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

ELIE KAZAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 September 2003
Description: Director, Films, Producer, USA

MICHAEL KAMEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 18 November 2003
Description: Composer, Film scores

KATHARINE HEPBURN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 June 2003
Description: Actress, USA

HERBIE MANN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 July 2003
Description: Saxophonist, Composer. US

EARL KING
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 April 2003
Description: Guitarist, USA

HOPE LANGE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 19 December 2003
Description: Actress, USA

LOU HARRISON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 February 2003
Description: Composer, USA

TONY JACKSON - UK
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 18 August 2003
Description: Vocalist, Bassist, UK

BARRY WHITE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 July 2003
Description: Pianist, Vocalist, Composer, Producer, Arranger, Band Leader, USA

WARREN ZEVON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 September 2003
Description: Vocalist. Composer, Pianist, Guitarist, USA

SKIP BATTIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 July 2003
Description: Bassist, USA

TOMMY HANLON JR
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 October 2003
Description: TV Host, Australia

HAROLD ASHBY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 13 June 2003
Description: Saxophonist, USA

MICKEY FINN - MUSICIAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 January 2003
Description: Percussionint. UK

JOHN RITTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 September 2003
Description: Actor, USA

BUDDY EBSEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 7 July 2003
Description: Actor, Dancer, Singer

WESLEY TUTTLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 29 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

IAN SAMWELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 13 March 2003
Description: Composer, Producer, UK

BUDDY ARNOLD
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 November 2003
Description: SaxophoneTenor, Clarinet, Flute

MIKE HAYES
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 10 February 2003
Description: Guitarist, Mandolinist

GLENDA RAYMOND
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 May 2003
Description: Vocalist, Soprano, Australia

PETE HAYES
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 November 2003
Description: Guitarist, Mandolinist, Vocal

DON LAMOND
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 December 2003
Description: Drummer, USA

RONNIE DAWSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Songwriter. USA

PEGGY MORTIMER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 November 2003
Description: Vocalist, Australai

ED DEVEREAUX
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 December 2003
Description: Actor, Australia

 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.