The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 2005


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 93
 
ROCKWIZ
EVENT
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 January 2005
Description: RocKwiz is an Australian television quiz show series, focused on rock music
Summary: RocKwiz is an Australian television quiz show series, focused on rock music, and broadcast on SBS One. It premiered in 2005. The forty minute program airs on Saturday at 9:20 pm, and is hosted by Julia Zemiro. It is shot in The Gershwin Room at St Kilda's Esplanade Hotel, commonly called just The Espy, in Melbourne.

BARNEY MARTIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 21 March 2005
Description: Actor. USA

BAKER KNIGHT
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 October 2005
Description: Songwriter, USA

NICK PERITO
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 August 2005
Description: Composer, Arranger. USA

ERIC GRIFFITHS - ( THE QUARRYMEN )
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 29 January 2005
Description: Guitarist, UK

MYRON FLOREN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 July 2005
Description: Accordionist, USA

SIMON WARONKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 June 2005
Description: Violinist, record producer, USA

RAY DAVIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 July 2005
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

SOLOMON KING
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 21 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

BASIL KIRCHIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 June 2005
Description: Drummer, Composer, UK

BEN KERR
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 17 June 2005
Description: Vocalist, CA

MERLE KILGORE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 February 2005
Description: Singer-Songwriter, USA

BOB DENVER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 August 2005
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

SEAN MCGUIRE (FIDDLER)
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 March 2005
Description: Fiddle, Ireland

JIMMY SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 February 2005
Description: Pianist, Oganist, USA

ROBERT MOOG
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 August 2005
Description: American pioneer of electronic music,

DAVID DIAMOND (COMPOSER)
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 13 June 2005
Description: Composer of Classical music, USA

CARLO MARIA GIULINI
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 June 2005
Description: Violinist and conductor. Italy

JACK KELLER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 1 April 2005
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

TYRONE DAVIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 9 February 2005
Description: Singer, USA

ED TOWNSEND
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 October 2005
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

LORNA THAYER
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 June 2005
Description: Actress, USA

SKITCH HENDERSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 November 2005
Description: Pianist, USA

EDDIE ALBERT
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 27 May 2005
Description: Actor, USA

JEWEL "SAMMI" SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 February 2005
Description: Singer, songwriter

NICOLE DEHUFF
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 February 2005
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

DAVID LERCHEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 29 January 2005
Description: Vocalist , USA

HANK MILLS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 11 November 2005
Description: Comoser of music, USA

SAMMI SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 February 2005
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

RENALDO "OBIE" BENSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 1 July 2005
Description: Singer-Songwriter, USA

JAIME MENDOZA-NAVA
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 May 2005
Description: Composer and Conductor

CHET HELMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 June 2005
Description: Music promoter, USA

RONALD WINANS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 17 June 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

BRYAN OTTOSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 19 April 2005
Description: Guitarist, USA

OSCAR BROWN JR.
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 May 2005
Description: Singer, Composer, USA

HENRY CORDEN - (FRED FLINTSTONE)
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 21 May 2005
Description: Actor, USA

BOBBY SHORT
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 21 March 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

RICHARD PRYOR
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 9 December 2005
Description: Actor, comedian, social critic, writer, and MC.USA

RONNIE BARKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 3 October 2005
Description: Comedian, Actor, Presenter, Writer, UK

CHRIS CURTIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 28 February 2005
Description: Drummer, Vocalist

ARTHUR MILLER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 February 2005
Description: Playwright, essayist

LAUREL AITKEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 17 July 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN MILLS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 April 2005
Description: Actor, UK

TERRY KNIGHT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 November 2005
Description: Producer, Composer, Singer, Promoter, Radio Personality

GRAHAM KENNEDY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 25 May 2005
Description: TV Host, Actor, Comedian, Australia

DON ADAMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 September 2005
Description: Actor, USA

GERRY HUMPHREYS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 December 2005
Description: Vocalist, Australia

SANDRA DEE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 February 2005
Description: Actress, USA

HAL KALIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 August 2005
Description: Vocal Duo, USA

DANNY WILLIAMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 December 2005
Description: Vocalist, UK

JUNE BRONHILL
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Australia.

JERRY BYRD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 11 April 2005
Description: Guitarist, USA

WARREN BENSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 October 2005
Description: Composer, USA

JOHNNY CARSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 24 January 2005
Description: Talk Show Host, USA

ALBERT MANGLESDORFF
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 25 July 2005
Description: Trombonist, Germany

MONTY MATTHEWS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 March 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

GRANTLEY DEE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 7 February 2005
Description: Vocalist, Disc Jockey, Radio, Australia

BLUE BARRON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 16 July 2005
Description: Band Leader, Arranger

JIM CAPALDI
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 28 January 2005
Description: Drummer, Composer, UK

LONG JOHN BALDRY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, UK

BOB MONEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 February 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

ANNE BANCROFT
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 6 June 2005
Description: Actress, USA

SLIM NEWTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 18 September 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, Australia

JOE JONES
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 27 November 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

RAY PETERSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 31 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN FRED
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 April 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

LITTLE MILTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 August 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

DEEM BRISTOW
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 January 2005
Description: Actor, USA

FRANCES LANGFORD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 11 July 2005
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

ROD PRICE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 March 2005
Description: Guitarist, UK

FRANK WILSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 24 October 2005
Description: Actor, Singer, Director, TV Host, Australia

JOHNNIE JOHNSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 April 2005
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

HUGH HOPPER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 June 2005
Description: Bassist, US

EDWARD PATTEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 25 February 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

SHIRLEY GOODMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 July 2005
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

SPENCER DRYDEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 January 2005
Description: Drummer, USA

MARTIN DENNY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 March 2005
Description: Instrumentalist,

JOHNNY LEOPARD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 9 May 2005
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist

CHRIS LEDOUX
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 9 March 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist

MAL RICE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Australia

JIMMY GRIFFIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 January 2005
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

KEITH KNUDSEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 February 2005
Description: Drummer, vocalist and songwriter.

LINK WRAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 November 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

JAMES KING
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 November 2005
Description: Vocalist. USA

TERRY SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 4 February 2005
Description: Bassist, Australia

ANDREW BISSET
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 April 2005
Description: Vocalist, Author,

STAN LEVEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 19 April 2005
Description: Drummer, Composer, USA

PAUL HESTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 March 2005
Description: Drummer, Australia

KERRY PACKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 26 December 2005
Description: Nine television network, and Australian Consolidated Press

DAVE ALLEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 March 2005
Description: Comedian, UK

ALISTAIR MCHARG
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 17 April 2005
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Actor, Scotland

KETER BETTS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 August 2005
Description: Double bassist, US

VIRGINIA MAYO
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 17 January 2005
Description: Actress, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.