google-site-verification=Th7HQnPQToJhCQ-H84IzB_yZAbZw4INsvr3MsV3rruA On This Day: Year=2006 | MusicMinder
  music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 2006


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 82
 
ERIC BURDON
EVENT
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 January 2006
Description: Member of the Animals during the sixties.
Summary: Eric Burdon Eric Burdon releases his album Soul of a Man and begins touring with a new band.

THE CHASERS WAR ONEVERYTHING
EVENT
 
Event Date: Friday 17 February 2006
Description: The show premiered in 2006 and has since produced 58 episodes, broadcast over three seasons between 2006 to 2007 and 2009
Summary: The Chaser's War on Everything is an Australian television satirical comedy series broadcast on the Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) television station ABC1.

STEVE IRWIN - KILLED
EVENT
 
Event Date: Monday 4 September 2006
Description: Steve Irwin was fatally pierced in the chest by a stingray spine
Summary: On 4 September 2006, Steve Irwin was fatally pierced in the chest by a stingray spine while snorkelling at the Great Barrier Reef, at Batt Reef, which is located off the coast of Port Douglas in north Queensland.

JAMES BROWN
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 25 December 2006
Description: Vocalist, guitar, harmonica, bass, keyboards, drums, USA

BRUCE GARY
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 August 2006
Description: Drummer, USA

KING FLOYD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 6 March 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

SYD BARRETT
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 7 July 2006
Description: Guitarist, UK

JACK PALANCE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 10 November 2006
Description: Actor

DANNY FLORES
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 19 September 2006
Description: Saxophonist, USA

BRUNO KIRBY
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 14 August 2006
Description: Actor, USA

MARISKA VERES
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 December 2006
Description: Violinist, Netherlands

GENE PITNEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 April 2006
Description: Vocalist, Guiarist, USA

JUMPIN GENE SIMMONS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 March 2006
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

CHARLIE DRAKE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 December 2006
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Comedian, UK

AARON SPELLING
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 23 June 2006
Description: Producer, Actor, Singer, Dancer, Television Producer, USA

RED BUTTONS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 13 July 2006
Description: Vocalist, Actor , Comedian, USA

ARTHUR LEE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 3 August 2006
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, Producer

SHELLEY WINTERS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 January 2006
Description: Actress, USA

ELTON DEAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 February 2006
Description: Saxophonist, UK

GLENN FORD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 30 August 2006
Description: Actor, USA

FREDDY FENDER
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 October 2006
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

ANITA ODAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 November 2006
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

JACK WILD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 March 2006
Description: Actor, Vocalist, UK

MAYNARD FERGUSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 24 July 2006
Description: Trumpet, flugelhorn,Band leader, USA

DON KNOTTS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 24 February 2006
Description: Actor, USA

JUNE ALLYSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 July 2006
Description: Actress, USA

JOSEPH BARBERA
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 18 December 2006
Description: Cartoonist, USA

ARIF MARDIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 June 2006
Description: Record producer, USA

LOU RAWLS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 January 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

BILLY PRESTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 June 2006
Description: Keyboardist, USA

ROBERT LOCKWOOD JR
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 November 2006
Description: Guitarist, USA

JOHN LOCKE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 4 August 2006
Description: Pianist, USA

BRITTANY MURPHY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 20 December 2006
Description: Actor, Singer, USA

KENNY DAVERN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 December 2006
Description: Clarinetist, US

JOHNNY DUNCAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 September 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

CLIVE HALE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 June 2006
Description: TV and Radio, Current Affairs

CAROL KAYE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 August 2006
Description: Vocalist, Actress, UK

RUTH BROWN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 17 November 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

FREDDIE GARRITY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 19 May 2006
Description: Vocalist, UK

DENIS PAYTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 17 December 2006
Description: Saxophonist, UK

MARTIN CLARKE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 28 April 2006
Description: Record producer, Australia

DESMOND DEKKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 May 2006
Description: Vocalist, Jamaica

BELINDA EMMETT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 November 2006
Description: Singer, Actress, Australia

MAUREEN STAPLETON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 13 March 2006
Description: Actress, USA

PETER WELLS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 27 March 2006
Description: Guitarist, Slide, Australia

JIMMY DOYLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 5 May 2006
Description: Guitarist

JANE WYATT
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 20 October 2006
Description: Actress, USA

BUCK OWENS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 March 2006
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,Composer, USA

JOHNNY GRANDE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 June 2006
Description: Pianist, Composer, Arranger, USA

TONY SYLVESTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 27 November 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

BILLY THORPE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 February 2006
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia

FREDDIE MARSDEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 December 2006
Description: Drummer, UK

CHARLIE HODGE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 3 March 2006
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

DARREN MCGAVIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 February 2006
Description: Actor, USA

BILL COWSILL
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 17 February 2006
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

MICKEY SPILLANE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 17 July 2006
Description: Author, USA

DAWN LAKE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 January 2006
Description: Vocalist, Comedian, Actress, Australia

PAUL MAURIAT
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 3 November 2006
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, Composer

DEWEY REDMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 September 2006
Description: Saxophonist, USA

EILEEN BARTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 June 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

GEORGIA GIBBS
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 December 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

CINDY WALKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 March 2006
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

LEONID HAMBRO
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 23 October 2006
Description: Pianist and composer. USA

CLIFFORD ANTONE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 May 2006
Description: Founder of record label, Management.

JERRY WESLEY SMITH
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 May 2006
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Bassist

JOHN HINDE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 July 2006
Description: TV Presenter

GRANT MCLENNAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 May 2006
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Arranger, Australia

AL LEWIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 3 February 2006
Description: Actor, USA

IAIN MACMILLER
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 8 May 2006
Description: Photographer, Scottish

DENNIS WEAVER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 24 February 2006
Description: Actor, USA

BILLY WALKER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 May 2006
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

ADE MONSBOURGH
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 July 2006
Description: Saxophonist, Trumpeter, Australia

AHMET ERTEGUN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 December 2006
Description: Chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

DENNIS LINDE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 22 December 2006
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, Composer

FLOYD DIXON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 July 2006
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

BONNIE OWENS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 24 April 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

KIM GARDNER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 24 January 2006
Description: Bassist, UK

IAN RILEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 30 October 2006
Description: Bassist, Australia

BELINDA EMMETT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 November 2006
Description: Singer, Actress, Australia

JUNE POINTER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 April 2006
Description: Vocalist , USA

PETER BOYLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 December 2006
Description: Actor, USA

BETTY COMDEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 November 2006
Description: Lyricist, Screenwriter, Actress, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.