music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 2008


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 87
 
STICKY & SWEET TOUR
EVENT
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 August 2008
Description: MADONNA 2008 TOUR
Summary: 2008 - Madonna began her "Sticky & Sweet" tour. When the tour ended it was the highest grossing tour on record. Sticky & Sweet Tour was the eighth concert tour by American singer Madonna to promote her eleventh studio album, Hard Candy. It began in August 2008 and was Madonna's first tour from her new recording and business deal with Live Nation.

ROB GUEST
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Australia

PAUL SCOFFIELD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 March 2008
Description: Actor, UK

BUDDY MILES
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 February 2008
Description: Drummer, Sessions drummer

RAY ELLIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 27 October 2008
Description: Record producer, arranger and conductor. USA

BEVERLY GARLAND
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 5 December 2008
Description: Actress, USA

ROY SCHEIDER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 February 2008
Description: Actor, USA

ISAAC HAYES
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 August 2008
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Actor, Producer,

EARTHA KITT
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 December 2008
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

DON LAFONTAINE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 1 September 2008
Description: Occupation Voice actor

HUMPHREY LYTTLETON
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 28 April 2008
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, UK

BOBBY LORD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 January 2008
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

DELANEY BRAMLETT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 December 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

JIMMY GIUFFRE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 April 2008
Description: Saxophonist, USA

MITCH MITCHELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 November 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

HEATH LEDGER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 January 2008
Description: Actor, Australia

ADELAIDE BISHOP
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 20 June 2008
Description: Vocalist, US

PAUL NEWMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 26 September 2008
Description: Actor, USA

EARL PALMER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 19 September 2008
Description: Drummer, USA

BRIAN DAVISON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 April 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

BUDDY HARMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 21 August 2008
Description: Drummer, USA

LEROI MOORE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 19 August 2008
Description: Saxophonist, USA

JO STAFFORD
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 July 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

JERRY REED
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 1 September 2008
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

FREDDIE HUBBARD
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 29 December 2008
Description: Trumpeter, USA

CHARLTON HESTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 April 2008
Description: Actor, USA

DAVID CARROLL
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 March 2008
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, Producer, Director

HUGH JARRETT
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 31 May 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

BO DIDDLEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 2 June 2008
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

GEORGE CARLIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 June 2008
Description: Actor, Comedian

ODETTA
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 December 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

CYD CHARISSE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 June 2008
Description: Actress, Dancer, USA

GEORGE JONES JNR
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 September 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

NICK REYNOLDS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

SMOKY DAWSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 February 2008
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, Actor, Australia

DANNY DAVIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 June 2008
Description: Trumpeter, USA

MICHELLE MELDRUM
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 18 May 2008
Description: Guitarist, USA

MIRIAM MAKEBA
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 November 2008
Description: Vocalist, South Africa

BRIAN DAVISON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 April 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

GARY HAINES
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 31 May 2008
Description: Drummer, Australia

CHRISTIE ALLEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 August 2008
Description: Vocalist, Australia

JOHN STEWART
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 19 January 2008
Description: Vocalist, US

DICK MARTIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 May 2008
Description: Comedian, USA

JERRY WEXLER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 15 August 2008
Description: Record producer, USA

PAUL DAVIS
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 April 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Keyboardist, USA

VAN JOHNSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 12 December 2008
Description: Actor, Dancer, USA

JAMES WHITMORE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 6 February 2008
Description: Actor, USA

CHRIS TOWNSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 February 2008
Description: Vocalist, UK

RICHARD WRIGHT
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 15 September 2008
Description: Keyboards, UK

PAULA GOODSPEED
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 November 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

REG VARNEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 16 November 2008
Description: Actor, UK

KENNY MACLEAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 24 November 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Scotland

ALAN FEHLBERGE
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 November 2008
Description: Rhythm guitarist, Vocals, Australia

GUS CHAMBERS
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 13 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

EDIE ADAMS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 October 2008
Description: Actress, USA

NEAL HEFTI
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 October 2008
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, Arranger, America

MERL SAUNDERS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 24 October 2008
Description: Pianist, Composer, Arranger, USA

MICHAEL LEE
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 November 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

TANYA HALESWORTH
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 October 2008
Description: Actress, TV Host, Australia

GIDGET GEIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 September 2008
Description: Bassist, USA

MICKEY WALLER
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 April 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

JIM CARL BLACK
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 November 2008
Description: Vocalsit, Drummer, USA

HIRAM BULLOCK
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 25 July 2008
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA

CHRIS THURSTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 November 2008
Description: Vocal, Guitarist, US

VERNA GARDINER
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 March 2008
Description: Mother to Bob, Kaye, Anne, David.

SUZANNE PLESHETTE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 January 2008
Description: Actress, USA

LEVI STUBBS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 17 October 2008
Description: Vocalist , USA

MICHAEL PATE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 1 September 2008
Description: Actor, Writer, Australian

EILEEN DONAGHY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, Ireland

JODY REYNOLDS
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 7 November 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

FREDDIE BELL AND THE BELLBOYS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 February 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

CLIFF NOBLES
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

LES KACZMAREK
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 December 2008
Description: Bassist, Australia

REG LINDSAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 August 2008
Description: Vocalist, Australia

LARRY NORMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 February 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Guitarist, USA

CLIFF HALL
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 June 2008
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, GB

DAVID NEWLYN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 January 2008
Description: Violinist, Vocalist

LITA ROZA
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 September 2008
Description: Vocalist, UK

NEIL ASPINALL
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 24 March 2008
Description: Road manager, Personal assistant, Record producer, Executive

JACKIE ORSZACZKY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 February 2008
Description: Singer, band leader, bassist, composer, arranger, producer

JOHN RUTSEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 May 2008
Description: Drummer, Composer, USA

MARK PRIESTLEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 27 August 2008
Description: Actor, Australian

HOWARD MICHAEL
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 September 2008
Description: Bassist, Australia

PETE CANDOLI
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 11 January 2008
Description: Trumpeter, USA

MAHARISHI MAHESH YOGI
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 February 2008
Description: In the late 1960s and early 1970s, the Maharishi achieved fame as the guru to The Beatles

NAPPY BROWN
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 September 2008
Description: Vocalist, musician, songwriter, USA

MICHAEL CRICHTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 November 2008
Description: Author, film producer, film director, screenwriter, television producer

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.